Jasprit Bumrah

Jasprit Bumrah Injured, Replaced by Deepak Chahar for England Tour

Indian pacer Jasprit Bumrah picked up an injury during the 1st T20I match against Ireland. So, the BCCI named a replacements for him and Washington Sundar for the England series. 25-year old Deepak Chahar has been given the call up for the T20I series. Meanwhile, Sundar will be replaced by Krunal Pandya for T20I and Axar Patel for the ODI series. Fortunately, Bumrah is expected to be back in action for the ODI series.

This is Chahar’s maiden call-up to the Indian cricket team and he will be hoping to make the most of it. The Rajasthan pacer made his debut in 2010 against Hyderabad and hogged the limelight with a spell of 8/10. He played in the domestic circuit with reasonable success until he was picked up by the Chennai Super Kings. The 3-time IPL champion bought him in the auction for an amount of Rs 80 Lakh.

Deepak Chahar

He impressed many with his swing bowling and scalped 10 wickets from 12 games. It was enough to earn him a place in India A squad for the tour of England.

Coming to Krunal, this is also his maiden national call-up. He has been one of the standout performers for Mumbai Indians. A good show in IPL has rewarded him with a berth in the Indian team. In IPL 2018, he scored 228 runs and scalped 12 wickets from 14 matches. He has also been included in the India A team for the tri-series.

Axar Patel was dropped from the national team without being given many chances. Since his debut, He has flitted in and out of the team rotations.

The limited-overs series between India and England starts on July 3 with the two teams facing each other in three T20Is and three ODIs.

T20I squad: Virat Kohli (Captain), Shikhar Dhawan, Rohit Sharma, KL Rahul, Suresh Raina, Manish Pandey, MS Dhoni (WK), Dinesh Karthik, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Krunal Pandya, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Hardik Pandya, Siddarth Kaul, Umesh Yadav. Deepak Chahar.

ODI squad: Virat Kohli (Captain), Shikhar Dhawan, Rohit Sharma, KL Rahul, Shreyas Iyer, Ambati Rayudu, MS Dhoni(WK), Dinesh Karthik, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Axar Patel, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jasprit Bumrah, Hardik Pandya, Siddarth Kaul, Umesh Yadav

[Total: 0   Average: 0/5]
Son Güncelleme: 5 Haziran 2020

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.